User status visible in portal
The status of users is now also visible in the portal. This means users can see the status of their colleagues at a glance, even if they do not use the mobile app or webphone.
The status of users is now also visible in the portal. This means users can see the status of their colleagues at a glance, even if they do not use the mobile app or webphone.
In the call history of the mobile app you will now see the names of shared contacts. Previously we only showed the phone number of the contact. With this update you know exactly who was called – much more personal.
It was already possible to select which phone number you want to call out with. The description of the relevant dial plan of the phone numbers is now also visible in the Voys Webphone, so you can see at a glance which number belongs to what.
You can now use certain headsets to control your calls within the webphone. Think of answering calls, putting calls on hold and (un)muting yourself. On our help page you can find which headsets are suitable.
It was already possible to select which phone number to call out with in the Voys App. The description of the relevant dial plan of the phone numbers is now also visible, so you can see at a glance which number belongs to what. This is handy when you use multiple phone numbers. Does your dial plan not have a description? Then we add the description of the phone number.
Want to change or delete a contact from your shared contact list in the Voys App? That is now possible. Very handy – this keeps the contact list of you and your colleagues always up to date. You can find the shared contacts on the contacts page under the 'Shared' tab.
VoIP accounts that are deactivated are not in use on a device. In other words, they are not reachable. These VoIP accounts are no longer visible in the app and webphone. Very handy for the overview of your contact list. You can of course still see and reactivate them in the portal.
The interface of the Queue Statistics has been improved. The statistics remain the same, but are now displayed with a donut chart. This gives you a clearer overview of the availability status of your colleagues.
Your shared business contacts are visible to your colleagues in both the webphone and the mobile app. You can now also create shared contacts in the app – this was previously only possible in the webphone. Soon you will also be able to edit and delete contacts in the app.
Do you use the option to record your phone calls? We have changed something here. All calls that are put on hold will no longer be recorded. This means you only record the calls that really matter: the substantive conversations with your customer.